Planning, painting and writing

IMG_20160625_095725Happy Saturday!!

I’ve been pretty busy lately, and this time it’s not due to work. I have been working less and playing more. Well, kind of anyway. My “playing” has consisted of wedding planning the last few days which has been frustrating. However, with the help of my best friend, Stacey, we have been productive. We nailed down a venue for the ceremony and the reception, picked up my wedding dress, decided on the catering and picked out some flowers for my bouquet. Not too bad. I think I can stop focusing on the wedding for now.

I have also been painting and writing which I do enjoy. I attached a pic of a painting I finished last week. It is my first attempt at a beach scene. It didn’t turn out the way I wanted it to, but still not too shabby. 🙂 Below is a haiku I wrote for an amateur contest where I won 3rd place. It’s called Giving Up. I hope you like it. 

Slowly sinking down
reaching hands attempt to save
grasping weights, I drown.

Leave a Reply

